Published On: Fri, Nov 30th, 2018

International guests arrive for AMLO’s inauguration on December 1st

Share This

Mexico City, Friday, November 30th.- Important international guests arrived for the inauguration of the elected president, Andrés Manuel López Obrador, on December 1st. Heads of State and other foreign representatives are expected to arrive today Friday November 30th.

The President of the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic, Brahim Ghali, arrived in Mexico on Thursday November 29, and he was received by the next Secretary of Energy, Rocío Nahle García, as well as the President of Cantabria, Spain, Miguel Ángel Revilla.

In a statement, the transition government reported that among the guests expected to arrive in the country are the president of the Council of State and the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Cuba, Miguel Díaz Canel Bermúdez; the president of the Plurinational State of Bolivia, Evo Morales Ayma; and the president of the Republic of Ecuador, Lenín Moreno Garcés.

Likewise, the President of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, Nicolás Maduro; the Prime Minister and Minister of General Affairs of Curaçao, Eugene Philip Rhuggenaath; and the President of the Republic of Honduras Juan Orlando Hernández Alvarado.

Felipe VI, King of Spain (Photo: EFE)

The president of the presidium of the Supreme People’s Assembly of the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Kim Yong Nam; the Governor General of Canada Julie Payette; Felipe VI, King of Spain, and Josep Borrell Fontelles, Spain’s Minister of Foreign Affairs; Prince and Minister of State of Saudi Arabia, Mansour Bin Mutain Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud.

The Vice President of the United States of America Michael R. Pence; the adviser of the White House, Ivanka Trump, and Kirstjen Nielsen, secretary of the Department of Internal Security of the United States, among others.

SMT Newsroom with information from Notimex



Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>