Home Headlines These are the seven fundamental states in the U.S. presidential election

These are the seven fundamental states in the U.S. presidential election

by sanmigueltimes
0 comment

7 battlegrounds that will decide who wins the presidency

It’s a rematch.

President Biden and former President Trump each hit a key marker last week, clinching enough delegates to become the presumptive nominee of their respective party.

The outcome of the general election will come down to a handful of states, as usual.

The map maintained by The Hill and Decision Desk HQ lists seven contests as toss-ups.

Those key states are Arizona, Georgia, Michigan, Nevada, North Carolina, Pennsylvania and Wisconsin.

In 2020, Biden won six of the seven — the exception being North Carolina — on his way to a 306-232 victory over Trump in the Electoral College.

The seven battlegrounds in the aggregate count for 93 Electoral College votes this year.

Trump leads in all seven in current polls.

The states are Arizona, Georgia, Michigan Nevada, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, and Wisconsin

Click here to see the state-by-state breakdown in the article written by Niall Stanage for THE HILL.

San Miguel Times

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Our Company

News website that serves the English-speaking community in San Miguel with information and advertising services that exceed their expectations.


Laest News

@2024 All Right Reserved by San Miguel Times

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin